Monday, November 12, 2018

Know the Rules to Reinstate a Michigan Driver’s License

michigan driver's license reinstatementThe process of reinstating a revoked license isn’t as easy as if it were restricted or suspended. The Michigan Administrative Code Rule 257.313 or “Rule 13” sets the benchmarks each person must prove as well as the standards of proof:

  • At least 12 months of complete and continuous abstinence from alcohol and controlled substances. 
  • Proof of low or minimal relapse risk.
  • Proof of low or minimal reoffending 
  • Proof that the person’s substance abuse problems are under control.

Attaining a successful Michigan driver’s license reinstatement is an arduous task to complete on your own. Having an attorney like Daniel T. Geherin of Geherin Law Group on your side will help. With over 20 years of experience assisting Michigan driver’s license reinstatements, Daniel and his team will walk you through the processes of requesting a reinstatement hearing, review your documentation, and work to help you prepare ahead of your hearing before a judge.

Call Geherin Law Group today at (734) 263-2780 and the start the process of getting your license reinstated.

No comments:

Post a Comment